Hi everyone! It’s been a while huh? Well, we have been traveling back and forth between Shanghai to Hangzhou. I am so tired of living out of a hotel and eating out for every meal. It’s starting to show, as I lost some weight.

I’ve also been sick and had to go to the hospital here in Hangzhou. I felt so helpless and scared, had to call the hubs at work to take me. I’m all better with medication now. It wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be in an expat hospital.

So since there isn’t much I can do other than reading the Hunger Games series. (I’m on book 3, go Peeta!) I brought one skein of yarn with me from home so I made a hat for the Hub’s coworker’s little boy.

20111119-122305.jpg

I followed my owl hat pattern somewhat and added a pom pom. I had to make due with what I had, one color. But I think it turned out really well. I felt sane again having the crochet needle and yarn in my fingers. But you know what I miss the most? My piano and cello which are waiting for whenever we are moving in.

Just wanted to say a quick hello and share what I’ve been up to. I miss all my family and friends but we are doing well here. :)

