It’s Thanksgiving here in China and we have been desperately looking for a place to eat a traditional Thanksgiving meal. All the places I’ve found were around $300USD and that’s a little much for us. But it’s ok because Thanksgiving is a time for giving thanks, showing gratitude and love.

To my dear Husband: I still can’t believe you love me as much as you do. How did I get so lucky? You always make me so happy, you provide for us and you never, ever get mad at me. You are the epitome of love and I love you endlessly. Thank you for being the best. :)

To my BFF HJ: You are my sister and have been my BFF through the thick and the thin of life. You never gave up on me and I know you never will. You always keep me afloat and I am always amazed at how much you are here for me, even when you are half a world away. I sometimes feel like I don’t deserve you because you are the most amazing friend, so giving and always understanding. But I’m selfish and keep you all to myself. lol You are incredible. I love you so very much.

To my SIL/BIL: When I had breakdowns about not having a family… you both took great care of me. I am thankful to have YOU as a family. You guys picked me up when I was down and I miss seeing you guys everyday. Jenny – I still remember when I broke down, you cried with me, hugged me and gave me a brownie. I will never forget that moment because you made me feel better when I never thought I could.

To my NCMC family: NYC was awesome because of our friendships. I don’t know anyone who has a group of friends like we do, I love you all and I am thankful for all of you. I never knew that I could have friends where it feels like family, like a giant family that I’ve always wanted. Thank you so much.

To my nieces Claire and Aerin: I love you both so very much. I can’t even begin to explain how much I miss you Claire. Aerin, I am so sad I didn’t get to meet you before we moved but you are so beautiful!!! Both of you must be good to your Mom and Dad because they truly are wonderful people and they love you so much.

I am very blessed in my life. I have so many friends that I wish I could individually name here on my blog but the list would never end. I want to thank all my friends who have always been there for us. I am so thankful for you guys and life wouldn’t be fulfilling with yous. Although we are in China and most of our friends in America and Hong Kong… I just want to say, I love you all. I mean it. All of you.

