Summer Crafting 

I finished this tank top with The Wool and The Gang’s Tina Tape yarn in perfect peach. I love the feel, how light and cool it is for summer. However, I’m a bit disappointed as it stretches constantly and I feel sad because it was a birthday gift from my husband and I can’t even wear it anymore after it’s been stretched (as I wear it!). 
I will say that I do love the yarn and it’s incredibly luxurious to feel and very light and perfect for summer. I just wish it didn’t stretch out so much.I mad this owl mobile as a surprise for one of our friends who is having a precious little boy due soon! I asked what the nursery colours would be and red is one of the colours. I hope S & K like it and their little Bebe too!

Last but not least: a watercolour paining of a dinosaur my son painted the other day. He is full of giggles and joy. I really hope he keeps that in his heart for the rest of his life. He has so much love and he is so sweet. Makes this mummy so proud to call him my boy.

I’m slowly making new amigurumis and other items for my etsy as well as a Christmas market (if I get accepted). Feeling surreal that half the year is gone already. So much has changed and so much is going to change. But one thing that hasn’t changed is how thankful and blessed I feel to have the life I do. 

Leave a Reply

